Gentle Reminder: Jesus is Coming Again, Soon!

imagesHello Everyone,

It’s been over a month since I shared a post or spent time online. I could have spared some time to share but all the same, I thank God for seeing us through to November 2016. Truly, God has been good to us. I don’t know about your story but generally God has been good to us. Despite all the terror threats and scares, God kept us. Brexit scare, ISIS threats, Al Shabbab and Boko Haram threats couldn’t keep us from enjoying the best of life.

I constantly pray for Africa, especially in war-torn regions. I also pray for Haiti and most importantly Syria, Iraq, Libya, Yemen, etc as there are many innocent souls dying every day who don’t know Jesus Christ. I pray for Europe as they welcome some of the refugees. I pray for US, Asia, etc.  I really desire that PEACE prevails at every corner of the earth YET these things we watch and hear are signs that the Second Coming of Jesus Christ is closer than we first thought.

The news about Christ Second Coming shouldn’t scare you because the world isn’t getting any better: The uncertainty about America’s future after the election, the uncertainty about Europe’s future after Brexit, the bleak future of the Middle East and some parts of Africa, threats from ISIS and other Radical groups, the constant threat from North Korea, the growing power of China, the worries of NATO, and the growing aggression of Russia should tell you that this World is moving in a certain direction. The love of many has waxed cold and a person’s crave for political power could cost lives of many innocent souls. The world isn’t getting any better my dear friend.

I came today with this short message that Jesus, your best friend, Lord and Saviour is coming again. The Signs of the End Times are obvious now than ever in human history.

It’s good to create wealth for the body but it’s far better to find a resting place for your soul in eternity

image

Don’t you know that those doing such things have no share in the Kingdom of God? Don’t fool yourselves. Those who live immoral lives, who are idol worshipers, adulterers or homosexuals—will have no share in his Kingdom. Neither will thieves or greedy people, drunkards, slanderers, or robbers. There was a time when some of you were just like that but now your sins are washed away, and you are set apart for God; and he has accepted you because of what the Lord Jesus Christ and the Spirit of our God have done for you” (1 Corinthian 6:9-11, TLB)

Is there anything that is slowing you down from running your race or living the kind of life Jesus expects you to live?

Since we have such a huge crowd of men of faith watching us from the grandstands, let us strip off anything that slows us down or holds us back, and especially those sins that wrap themselves so tightly around our feet and trip us up; and let us run with patience the particular race that God has set before us” (Hebrews 12:1, TLB)

Let us pray for one another and encourage one another as the day draws nearer. Jesus wants us to enjoy life on earth but it will be disappointing if you allow these short term blessings to destroy His bigger plan for you. He said in John 14:2-3 (TLB) that “There are many homes up there where my Father lives, and I am going to prepare them for your coming. When everything is ready, then I will come and get you, so that you can always be with me where I am. If this weren’t so, I would tell you plainly.” If Jesus comes to meet you unprepared, it would be a very sad moment. Please today is the day you have to make things right as Tomorrow might be too late. Jesus is Coming Again, Soon.

roomadditions_niv

Say this Prayer:

Father I come to you today, Just as I am. Please forgive me for my way(s) of life. I confess that I know You but I live otherwise. I may cover my sins that no one else will know but I can’t hide it from You. Cleanse me with the Blood of Jesus and make me anew today. Lord Jesus, I confess that You are the Son of God and I believe that God raised you from the dead. Father I thank You for saving me today in Jesus’ Name. Amen

Please Share if need be. God Bless You Richly

One thought on “Gentle Reminder: Jesus is Coming Again, Soon!

Leave a Reply

