Is anything too hard for the LORD? My answer is NO. All things are possible with Him. I have come to realize that I don’t have to understand everything that is happening in my life. Instead what I have purposed to do is to trust that God, in His infinite Wisdom, will work things out for my good. His ways are above my ways, and His thoughts, above my thoughts.

The first question people ask when they face difficulties, or think about their future (education, job, family, friendship, relationship, etc.) is HOW WILL THIS BE? How am I going to get this job done? How am I going to stop this addiction? How am I going to change this child? How am I going to keep this marriage? How am I going to pay my fees? How am I going to pay my employees? Etc.

Abraham, Zachariah, Mary, and others asked this question when they were told about what would happen in their future. It is no surprising that people keep on asking this question day in and day out. As I have already stated, we don’t have to understand everything about this life. All we have got to do is to trust that God will work things out for our good. He is the Creator and knows the best for His children.

When Mary asked “How will this be since I am a virgin?” Gabriel answered, “The Holy Spirit will come upon you, and the power of the Most High will overshadow you. So the holy one to be born will be called the Son of God. Even Elizabeth your relative is going to have a child in her old age, and she who was said to be barren is in her sixth month. FOR NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE WITH GOD.” Luke 1:34-37. Mary believed and said “May it be to me as you have said.” I pray we believe everything His Word says about us in Jesus’ Name. Amen

Again, when people asked Jesus, “Who then can be saved?” in Luke 18, He replied, “WHAT IS IMPOSSIBLE WITH MEN IS POSSIBLE WITH GOD.” Luke 18:26-27

And in Genesis 18:13, 14 “Then the LORD said to Abraham, “Why did Sarah laugh and say, ‘Will I really have a child, now that I am old?’ Is anything too hard for the LORD?”

Friends, we have not been to heaven to see what God can do but the testimonies from Gabriel, and Jesus should be enough evidences for us to believe that NOTHING IS TOO HARD FOR THE LORD. Satan knows this so he tries to trick us to believe all his lies. Don’t believe his lies and trust that God can do all things in Jesus’ Name. God works with your Faith.

I don’t know what you may be going through today but what I do know is what you think, or have come to believe is impossible with you is possible with the Great I AM.  Your job is to believe in Him, and in His Power to perform whatever you need. Anything is possible if a person believes. Mark 9:23 NLT

The things God wouldn’t do for you are those you believe He can’t.

Put the devil to shame by answering this question; Is anything too hard for the LORD?

Let us do this exercise: Write all your needs on paper and mark those you believe God can do within the next 72 hours. We walk by FAITH, and not by sight. ONLY BELIEVE, give THANKS.

I will close with this;

Jeremiah 32:27 NLT

“I am the LORD, the God of all the people of the world. Is anything too hard for me?

7 responses to “Is anything too hard for the LORD?”

  1. […] Is anything too hard for the LORD? (upliftingchrist.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. […] Is anything too hard for the LORD? Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Posted in Uncategorized and tagged Bible, Christianity, Christianity for Seekers, Evangelism, God, Jesu, Religion and Spirituality, Satan […]

    Like

  3. Our God is SUCH an awesome God!

    Like

    1. Amen! He is awesome.
      God bless you

      Like

  4. […] Is anything too hard for the LORD?(upliftingchrist.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  5. […] Is anything too hard for the LORD? […]

    Like

  6. […] Is anything too hard for the LORD? […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Trending